DATABASES & ONLINE RESOURCES

Ancestry Library Ancestry Library (In-Library use only)
Ancestry Library Edition delivers over 4 billion records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Free access is available from within the Library only.

AARC Auto Repair Reference Centre
This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content has been created by ASE certified technicians.

BrainFuse Adult Learning Centre BrainFuse Adult Learning Centre
Achieve your learning and career goals with our LIVE, one-to-one academic coaching, Test Centre, and online resources.

BrainFuse Homework Help BrainFuse Homework Help
Brainfuse offers a comprehensive suite of online academic services designed to support many learning needs and styles. Expert online services include: Live Tutoring, Skills-Building, 24/7 Help Center, Writing Lab, etc.

Brainfuse Career Centre Brainfuse Career Centre
JobNow, the Brainfuse Career Centre, provides you with practical tools to help you get a job. On the home page, you have many services to choose from, such as Career Resources (Informative, easy-to-use, and free Internet resources for job seekers; including personality and career assessments), Resume Builder (Provides the resources you need to craft a winning resume), Resume Lab (Send your resume to one of our JobNow experts, and you will receive expert analysis within 24 hours), Resume Templates (we have included downloadable templates for four of the most common resume types), and “Ace the Interview” (this section provides resources to help you prepare for your interview).

Britannica Online Britannica Online Reference Centre
As the only online reference site created specifically for libraries, Britannica Online Public Library Edition contains comprehensive content for all patrons—from elementary students to college students, from business professionals to curious seniors. Whether it’s frogs or physics, gardening or geography, Britannica Online Public Library Edition covers it all. Extensive and thorough yet intuitive and fast, this powerful collection delivers trustworthy information that your patrons need.



Canadian Reference Centre Canadian Reference Centre
This database includes leading Canadian periodicals and international periodicals in full text, full-text reference books, thousands of full-text biographies, and an image collection containing more than one million photos, maps and flags. The collection includes images from Canadian Press.

ConsumerReports ConsumerReports.org
ConsumerReports.org offers complete access to rating information from the Consumer Reports Magazine, Buying Guides, and more. Results of product testing are made available by the Consumers Union, an expert, independent, nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves.

CPIQ CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals)
Use CPI.Q to find articles from a comprehensive list of Canadian and international journals, magazines, selected sections of the Globe and Mail, Canadian biographies, and other reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus.

Drivers Ed Driver’s Ed Practice Tests
Free, ad-free and registration free G1 practice tests. Unlimited use, no registration required. What’s included? This online Driver Education program contains the following ON-specific information: G1 practice tests for cars, M1 practice test for motorcycles, G1 test simulator (cars), M1 test simulator (motorcycle), and an FAQ section with detailed answers to 100+ MTO-related questions!

Flipster Flipster: Online Magazines
Use the free Flipster app, available through the iTunes store for the iPad and iPad Mini, and on the Google Play store for Android tablets, to download magazines for offline reading. Simply browse and view magazines through the Flipster link on the library’s website, and select the “Open in App” option to download magazines to the app, where they can be read and managed offline.

Please note: We monitor usage for every magazine title we have, and make decisions whether or not to keep them long-term based on how popular it is. If you want to ensure that we always keep a certain magazine, please download it regularly!

Gale Courses Gale Courses
Gale Courses offers hundreds of courses focused on professional development, technology skills, and personal enrichment. Six-week long courses are taught entirely online by instructors, and new sessions begin every month.



LawDepot
LawDepot
More than 2 million people have used LawDepot to create over 4 million legal documents and save over a billion dollars in legal fees. Whether you are interested in protecting your estate, managing a rental property, setting up a business, or any other situation requiring legal forms, LawDepot’s extensive library of documents and legal resources are able to assist you with your legal needs.

Masterfile Premier Masterfile Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this database provides full text for magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

NoveList Plus NoveList Plus
Search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction AND readable nonfiction titles, and also retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. All of this rich editorial content is crafted by librarians and reading authorities who are experts in the field — making NoveList Plus the premier readers’ advisory resource.

NoveList K-8 Plus NoveList K-8 Plus
Designed especially for elementary and middle school students, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database with both fiction AND NONFICTION titles chosen specifically to support the school curriculum as well as the pleasure reading needs of students.

PebbleGo PebbleGo
PebbleGo, the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research, offers two specific databases for early readers. With hundreds of topics and content areas, PebbleGo Animals and PebbleGo Earth and Space will entice the youngest of readers to explore and learn independently.
Primary Search Primary Search
Containing full-text for nearly 100 of the most popular children’s magazines, Primary Search is designed specifically to help elementary school libraries. Students can learn about a variety of topics, such as endangered species, famous musicians, food fitness, space exploration, and more. The database also includes a collection of more than 1.2 million images of relevant photos, maps and flags to aid kids in learning.

StepsToJustice Steps to Justice
Steps to Justice is a first-of-its-kind initiative that empowers people in Ontario to understand and take action to deal with their legal problems. It gives comprehensive information on common legal problems that people experience in family, housing, employment and other areas of law.

TumbleBooksLibrary Tumblebook Library
TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks, animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they’ll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you.

TumbleBook Cloud TumbleBook Cloud
TumbleBookCloud is an online collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students which features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically.The collection features chapter books, early readers, YA/Teen novels, high interest/low level books for both middle school and high school students, plus classics in American and English literature.

TumbleBookCloud Junior TumbleBook Cloud Junior
TumbleBookCloud Junior is an online collection of ebooks and read-along chapter books, graphic novels, educational videos, and audio books! It’s designed specifically for elementary and middle schools. All books are available with unlimited access, all the time, from any device with an internet connection.